AD/HD…Shocking Facts!

Posted on


AD/HD……..Is it real or is it just another health scare (like so many other) funded by pharma industry?…After wriitng a 270 something page PG thesis on this very subject..this book came as a total shock….My eyes are now wide open and I can see lot better and clear.

 The book is named ‘ THE DISEASING OF AMERICA’S CHILDREN- exposing the AD/HD fiasco and empowering parent’s to take back control. Thomas Nelson publication

Authors- Dr. John Rosemond, MS

                   Dr. Bose Ravenel, MD.

This book scientifically and logically explains, how the brain scan, the chemical imbalance , and the various scales used to identify and brand a child as an AD/HD case are seriously flawed. And after going through all the research and facts…one big shocking conclusion…THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AD/HD!

Well… we all know how the big players in the health and pharma biz cash on the anxiety of parents. It makes me sick down my stomach, as to how children  have been fed on chemicals which can lead to permanent and serious damage to their brain and personality under the name of AD/HD.

 I feel totally embarrassed for having blindly trusted all the so-called research findings  that I refered and quoted in my thesis. I feel guilty for having  diagnosed kids on the basis of the findings of those researches. My apologies to all those kids and the parents! Only relief  is that,I never used any of the harmful chemical medicines in my research. And, the only herb I used was Centella aciatica,which had no harmful side effects.

My heart is filled with sadness and my brain is numb, as I think about all those families who’s loved one’s and who’s children have been branded with this disease and those who will probably live with this stigma forever unless something concrete is done to stop this nonsense.

I urge all the parents who’s kids that are diagnosed with AD/HD and scholars working in this field, to please read this book. It is an eye opener, a ray of hope, a sign of freedom and a source of empowerment for all those children and their parents affected by this entire fiasco.

2 thoughts on “AD/HD…Shocking Facts!

    Dr.Yogita said:
    July 8, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    hi
    it’s shocking for me also …i will try to read this book …. even i come to know that diagnosis of GAD on that morden perameter s are not applicable in the research ..!!!clinically things are very different in the private practice ..better be more depend on our own science that is Ayurveda …..

      Dr. Chetali responded:
      July 8, 2010 at 9:20 pm

      Didi,

      Ture…I comletely agree with you!

      let me know how you like my blog:)

      Love
      Chetali

Leave a Reply

